Sector News

New Councillors in the borough of Lewisham

See the results of the Lewisham Mayoral and Councillors Election 2018, which were held on Thursday 3rd May, 2018

Posted: 07/04/2018

Elections for Lewisham London Borough Council
were held on 3 May 2018, the same day as for other London Boroughs, where all
54 seats were up for election. The Labour Party won all 54 seats in a landslide
victory, winning 60% of the popular vote.

Selected Mayor of Lewisham is Damien Egan from the Labour Party. 


Breakdown of the results:

Election Candidate               Party                   
%                                       Councillor Damien EganLabour Party 54% ElectedRoss Kenneth ArcherThe Conservative Party 13%Not electedJohn Leo CoughlinGreen Party 10%Not electedChris MainesLiberal Democrats  8% Not electedDuwayne BrooksIndependent 7%Not electedJohn Nicholas HamiltonPeople Before Profit  6%Not electedWill DonnellyDemocrats and Veterans 1%Not elected









To see the elected councillors in your Lewisham ward, visit here                   

"Just to say a huge thanks ... I am looking forward to progressing with this project thanks to your support, advice and guidance"

Contact Us