Archived Events

This is a list of the archived events. Please click on an event to see the full details.
Jane
Sat, 25/01/2020 - 11:00 - 13:00

Organised by Lewisham Local. Book a stall, meet potential volunteers and promote your volunteering opportunities. Saturday 25th January at Lewisham Library.

Admin Finance
Sat, 18/01/2020 - 12:00 - 16:00

The Southbank centre are running an art and art galleries focused Careers Day for 14-18 year olds. A day jam packed with workshops, careers talks and opportunities to meet some top arts organisations, all for free!

Saturday 18th January 2020

Jane
Thu, 16/01/2020 - 18:30 - 20:30

Is your organisation looking for Trustees?

AlisonW
Thu, 16/01/2020 - 16:00 - 17:30
Do you live or work in Bellingham? Join us on 16th January for Bellingham Regeneration Arts Group (BRAG) meeting of 2020 at Lewisham Music's new HQ at the Fellowship & Star!
AlisonW
Tue, 10/12/2019 - 10:00 - 13:00

Come to Participatory Arts London's Freelancers' Marketplace to meet different PAL organisations for whom who you might want to work

Location: Half Moon Theatre, 43 White Horse Road, E1 0ND
Date and Time: Tuesday 10th December 2019, 10am-1pm

Admin Finance
Fri, 06/12/2019 - 17:45 - 20:30

The V&A invite teachers to learn about the latest exhibition: Cars: Accelerating The Modern World.

Friday 6th December 2019

Tickets £5.00

JoannaS
Tue, 26/11/2019 - 18:00 - 20:00

Hoxton Hall, 130 Hoxton Street, London, N1 6SH

This event is free with booking recommended via Eventbrite

Jane
Wed, 20/11/2019 - 17:00 - 20:00

An opportunity to explore this innovative place-making child focused project, plus a chance to see the Turner Prize exhibition at Turner Contemporary.

Jane
Tue, 19/11/2019 - 12:00 - 18:00

Goldsmiths is working with Lewisham Council, the Mayor of London, and other partners to transform a largely disused parade of shops on New Cross Road. The ‘Enterprise Hub’ will connect great ideas – from local entrepreneurs, small businesses, students and alumni – with Goldsmiths’ research expertise.

AlisonW
Tue, 19/11/2019 - 08:30 - 10:00

Join in November for a breakfast club hosted in partnership with Lewisham Local

Date: Tueday 19 November 2019
Time: 08.30 - 10am
Location: PLACE/ Ladywell, 261 Lewisham High Street, SE13 6AY

 

AlisonW
Sat, 16/11/2019 - 09:30 - 15:00

The Feminism in Schools Network are delighted to host the 3rd annual Feminism in Schools Conference at Goldsmiths University.


Location: Goldsmiths, University of London, 8 Lewisham Way, SE14 6NW
Date: 16 November, 9.30-3pm
Cost: Free

Engage the National Association for Gallery Education
Mon, 04/11/2019 - 12:30 - Tue, 05/11/2019 - 16:30

The 2019 Engage Conference 2019, Unlocking Culture: an entitlement for children and young people, will take place on 5–6 November 2019 at Northumbria University, Newcastle and Gateshead.  

Admin Finance
Fri, 11/10/2019 - 17:45 - 20:00

The National Portrait Gallery invite teachers and educators to celebrate Black History Month at this Seminar exploring the teaching of migration, empire and civil rights through portraiture.

AlisonW
Fri, 11/10/2019 - 09:00

Looking for business advice for your start-up? Join Lewisham Library for a packed schedule of free talks, workshops, 1 to 1 support, business information stands and British Library screenings on Start-Up Day.


Date: Friday 11th October
Location: Lewisham Library, 199 - 201 Lewisham High St,  SE13 6LG. 

AlisonW
Thu, 26/09/2019 - 18:00 - 20:00

Join us for an evening edition of Freelancer Breakfast Club.

Date: Thursday 26 September 2019
Time: 6-8pm
Location: Deptford Does Art, 28 Deptford High Street, SE8 4AF

AlisonW
Tue, 24/09/2019 - 16:30

Find out what you can do with your school at Southbank Centre this academic year.

Date and time: 24 September 2019, 4.30-6.30pm
Location: Royal Festival Hall, Southbank Centre, Belvedere Rd, Lambeth, London SE1 8XX

Cost: Free

AlisonW
Wed, 03/07/2019 - 19:00
Wed, 07/08/2019 - 19:00
Wed, 04/09/2019 - 19:00

Come and take part in a new series of free inspirational and dynamic sessions at Battersea Arts Centre’s coworking space, Scratch Hub. 

AlisonW
Wed, 03/07/2019 - 19:00
Wed, 07/08/2019 - 19:00
Wed, 04/09/2019 - 19:00

Come and take part in a new series of free inspirational and dynamic sessions at Battersea Arts Centre’s coworking space, Scratch Hub. 

Lewisham Youth Theatre
Wed, 31/07/2019 - 19:30

Join us for a special Catford-themed Pub Quiz in aid of Lewisham Youth Theatre

Jane
Sun, 21/07/2019 - 16:00 - 17:30

One Dance UK would like to welcome you to join teachers, group leaders, dance artists, learning & participation professionals, university teams, students and U.Dance 2019 event partners at an exclusive networking event.