Archived Professional Development

Thu, 22/07/2021 (All day)

Calling question: What does the changing world of participatory theatre look like 2021 and beyond?

Date: Thursday 22nd July 2021 10.30am-1.00pm

 

Thu, 15/07/2021 - 11:00 - 13:30

Discussing how the participatory theatre sector can support Anti-Racism.

Date: Thursday 15th July 11.00am-1.30pm

Mon, 28/06/2021 (All day) - Thu, 01/07/2021 (All day)

Brush up your skills, gain confidence and boost your morale this summer with some short, sharp, bitesize training aimed at sole fundraisers working in small organisations and fundraising freelancers.

Date: 27th June; 29th June; 1st July

Fri, 18/06/2021 (All day)

An online Q&A for those considering applying to the Heritage Compass Programme.

Wed, 09/06/2021 - 10:00 - 12:30

Discover best practice as you start to hire your first freelancers, part-time, or full-time staff to support your business growth. By NX Hub at Goldsmiths.

Tue, 08/06/2021 - 11:00
A workshop on how to take care of yourself as an artist.
Date: Tuesday 8th June, 11.00am
Cost: Free
Tue, 01/06/2021 (All day) - Wed, 09/06/2021 (All day)

Writing about and articulating your own practice(s) can be a fraught and often solitary process. In this workshop we propose questions that can act as counterpoints to support your thinking and feeling around what it is that you do and why it is that you do it.

Tue, 01/06/2021 (All day) - Thu, 03/06/2021 (All day)

ILN is celebrating one year so we are gathering all of our mentors and industry leaders to discuss all things creative careers!

Tue, 25/05/2021 - 18:00

This workshop is for anyone thinking about forming their own theatre company and looking for advice on where to start with Chalk Line Theatre.

Date: Tuesday 25th May 2021 6.00pm

Cost: Free

Tue, 25/05/2021 (All day)
Business Planning Tools (in partnership with City Business Library) Think through what your business might practically need to thrive.
Date: 25th May 2021
Cost: Free
Wed, 19/05/2021 - 09:30 - 11:30
A Free online skills' flexing workshop designed to support freelancers to be comfortable adapting their own workshops from LEAN and Goldsmiths University NX Hub
Date: Wednesday 19th May 2021 9.30-11.30am
Cost: Free
Tue, 18/05/2021 - 18:00

Led by Sam Edmunds and Vikesh Godhwani, Co-Artistic Directors of Chalk Line Theatre, this workshop is an introduction into essential marketing tools needed to promote a successful production.

Date: Tuesday 18th May 2021

Cost: Free

Tue, 18/05/2021 - 13:00 - 14:00

By the end of this workshop you will have the blueprint for your social media strategy.

Date: 18th May

Cost: £3

Fri, 14/05/2021 - 14:00 - 15:00

Lewisham Local now provides a weekly series of meetings for all wanting to learn about available funding opportunities and or share their skills and experience in bid writing, crowdfunding, individual and corporate donor recruitment as well as any other forms of fundraising suited to their projects and organisations. 

Tue, 11/05/2021 (All day)
Putting Reflection into Action (in partnership with Guildhall Coaching Associates, part of the Guildhall School of Music & Drama)
Date: 11th May 2021
Cost: Free
Thu, 22/04/2021 - 16:00
This Lewisham Drama Teacher networking session will be run by Maureen Ferry, Lead Teacher at Forest Hill School.
Date: 22nd April 4.00-5.00pm
Tue, 20/04/2021 - 11:00

FREE property webinar for voluntary organisations in partnership with Community Southwark and Lewisham Local.

Date: 20 April 2021 11.00 a.m. – 12.00 noon

Cost: Free

Tue, 20/04/2021 (All day)
Designed for teachers and youth group leaders, this workshop is a whistle-stop introduction to directing young people with Director and Facilitator Abigail Sewell.
Date: 20th April 2021
Cost: Free!
Tue, 30/03/2021 (All day)
An introductory workshop on Anti-Racism in performing arts classrooms.
Deadline: Tues 30th March 2021 3.30-5.30pm
Cost: Free
Thu, 25/03/2021 (All day)

Animate Arts Company is delighted to offer the online Bootcamp event for teachers who want to engage their primary and SEN schools in extraordinary creativity and boost pupils’ wellbeing in the summer term 2021.

Date: Thursday 25th March 2021

Cost: £12